ATLAS Speakers Committee


The ATLAS Speakers Committee provides a contact point for international conference/workshop talks on ATLAS physics topics, and for general talks on the ATLAS detector.

Talks on subsystem design, construction and performance are normally handled by Subsystem Speakers Committees.

Conference organizers are kindly asked to contact the ATLAS Speakers Committee ( or the chair ( to invite ATLAS speakers. We would be very grateful if you could contact us long in advance in order to give us time to find the best suited speakers to the conference.

ATLAS members can find more information and guidelines on the ATLAS-internal SC page.

Speakers Committee Chair

Lidija Zivkovic (From April 2020 to September 2020).

Speakers Committee Deputy Chair

Yuji Enari (From April 2020 to September 2020).

Physics Coordinator (ex-officio)

ATLAS Spokesperson (ex-officio)

ATLAS Deputy Spokesperson (ex-officio)

Speakers Committee Members
Member From To
Sandra Leone October 2019 September 2022
Andreas Korn October 2019 September 2022
Osamu Jinnouchi October 2019 September 2022
Erich Varnes October 2019 September 2022
Imma Riu October 2019 September 2022
Konstantinos Kordas October 2019 September 2022
Yuji Enari October 2018 September 2021
Lidija Zivkovic October 2018 September 2021
Evelyn Thomson October 2018 September 2021
Sabine Lammers October 2018 September 2021
Yusheng Wu October 2018 September 2021
Aurelio Juste Rozas October 2017 September 2020
Elzbieta Richter-Was October 2017 September 2020
Anna Lipniacka October 2017 September 2020
Kirill Prokofiev October 2017 September 2020